Logo strony

Instituto Politécnico de Beja

The Polytechnic Institute of Beja (IPBeja) is a higher education institution created in 1979, located in the city of Beja, 147 km from Faro, 177 km from Lisbon and 217 km from Seville. IPBeja is made up of four Schools – the School of Agriculture, the School of Education, the School of Technology and Management and the School of Health, with a range of more than 30 courses on offer, including Cursos Técnicos Superiores Profissionais (TeSP – “Short-Cycle”), Bachelor’s Degrees, Master’s Degrees, Post-Graduate Studies and others.

In service of society, it trains professionals in a range of areas, and plays an active role in the production and spread of knowledge, creation, transmission and publication of culture and knowledge of a professional nature, of targeted research and experimental development. IPBeja courses are accredited by the Agência Nacional de Acreditação (A3ES – “National Accreditation Agency”), with an increasing reputation among employers for having study programmes in line with the needs of the labour market, including integrated internships. The Institute’s portfolio, distributed among four schools, includes: higher professional technical courses; bachelor’s degrees; post-graduate and master’s degrees.